SweCham Annual General Meeting 2022


On the 17 March, the SweCham Annual General Meeting was held at the Landmark Bangkok.

The SweCham Team reported last year’s projects, activities, and the financials to SweCham members. After that, we elected board governors. We would like to thank the outgoing governors Stina Fagerman, Janeric Hogane, Helen Savmyr, Asdang Sermsawat and Tana Sripongtanakul for their service and welcome the new governors Benny Mattsson, Igor Maurell, Lars Svensson and Stefan Szot.

SweCham values gender equality highly and worked hard to secure female candidates for the board. However, all the potential candidates declined for various reasons but the work will continue in the upcoming year.

Peter Björk was re-elected as president by the board and will do his third year in that role.

The new board governors:

  • Peter Björk (President)
  • Lars Andersson (Vice President)
  • Jan Eriksson (Vice President)
  • Tomas Julin (Vice President)
  • Daniel Lindgren (Treasurer)
  • Roy Andersson
  • Robert Björklund
  • Jeeranphawee Chanthanawin
  • Anders Frummerin
  • Benny Mattsson
  • Igor Maurell
  • Lars Svensson
  • Stefan Szot
  • James Teague


  • Björn Berggren
  • Anders Lundquist
  • Christer Nilsson
  • Peter Temander


  • Anna Jakenberg Brinck
  • Carl Lindwall

Following the AGM, we had dinner at the Rib Room at Landmark and enjoyed an exclusive talk by Dr Passakon Prathombutr, senior executive vice president of the Digital Economy Promotion Agency (depa) about Smart Cities – Now and Next.

Thank you all members for taking your valuable time to participate in this meeting and the dinner. Special thanks to our gold sponsors EQHO and Bangkok Hospital and premium supporter Husqvarna.

A big thank you to The Landmark Bangkok for providing us with this great venue, delicious food and excellent service throughout the evening.