Travelling to and from the dark red zones under the current restrictions.

According to the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), checkpoints are set up in 13 ‘dark red’ zone provinces to limit people’s movements to contain the severe wave of Covid-19 outbreaks.

The 13 provinces comprise Bangkok, Nonthaburi, Samut Prakan, Samut Sakhon, Pathum Thani, Nakhon Pathom, Chon Buri, Chachoengsao, Ayutthaya, and The southernmost provinces of Narathiwat, Pattani, Songkhla, and Yala.

People who visit:
✅ must have a proper reason to enter the dark red provinces;
✅ will be screened upon entry;
✅ are required to show documents when passing through the checkpoints, including those displaying QR codes when registering with and,
✅ must use the Thai Chana application so authorities can monitor their movements.

People are encouraged to work from home and avoid unnecessary travel even outside the 21:00 to 04:00 curfew hours. These stricter measures will be in place for at least 14 days or until 2 August.

Read the full article:…/ccsa-enacts-travel-curbs


More Posts

Jin Wellbeing Company Visit 2022

SweCham members together with members of SWEA and the Svenskgruppen Bangkok visited Jin Wellbeing County on Friday, 22 April. Jin Wellbeing County is a residential

Premium Plus Partners