EU opens to Ukraine travellers, restricts travel from Thailand

European Union member states added Ukraine to the ‘green list’ while Thailand and Rwanda were removed.

The EU has regularly updated the ‘green list’ ever since its external border closure for non-essential travel in March 2020. People from countries or territories on the list, including the unvaccinated, can enter the EU during the pandemic. Vaccinated travellers are allowed in from any non-EU country

However, each member state imposes different requirements on incoming travellers from countries on the list such as COVID-19 testing or quarantine. The travellers should check the measures of the destination countries before their departure.

Vaccination progress, intensive testing, and the EU’s judgement of the reliability of a country are considered in its list-making. Countries can be added if they record fewer than 75 Covid-19 cases per 100,000 people in the preceding 14 days.

For now, the list includes:

✅ Albania

✅ Armenia

✅ Australia

✅ Azerbaijan

✅ Bosnia-Herzegovina

✅ Brunei

✅ Canada

✅ Israel

✅ Japan

✅ Jordan

✅ Kosovo

✅ Lebanon

✅ Montenegro

✅ New Zealand

✅ Qatar

✅ Moldova

✅ North Macedonia

✅ Saudi Arabia

✅ Serbia

✅ Singapore

✅ South Korea 

✅ Taiwan

✅ Ukraine (new)

✅ The United States of America

Read the full article:

Find more information on the list:


More Posts

Event recap: CEO, Atlas Copco Group Webinar

Atlas Copco´s decentralised and collaboration-based approach to driving innovation and reaching sustainability goals has been at the heart of last week’s webinar. Over 100 participants participated

Premium Plus Partners